XF Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Jaguar XE R Sport
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there, I’m currently a Jaguar XE driver via my company car scheme. With Covid they’ve decided not to replace company cars when they expire - which leaves me needing to sort my own car. I’m after an XF Sportbrake with the 250 or 300ps engine.

The dream is a caesium blue r sport with piano black trim inside and meridian sound system upgrade. However none of these are available and they’ll be outside my max budget of £24k.

my question is can the wood trim on a portfolio be removed to either be replaced with a more modern colour trim or be painted / wrapped? If so that makes caesium blue more do-able in budget and rareity.

·
Registered
Jaguar XE R Sport
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Thanks - I’d drawn a blank on them but maybe I searched on the incorrect key words - will have another look.

·
Registered
Jaguar XE R Sport
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the link - that car looks like good value. Just not a Sportbrake unfortunately!

·
Registered
Jaguar XE R Sport
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the comments above - looked at various videos and posts and reckon the wood can be changed out. Door cards to be removed to get the wood trim off - they just unclip at the back. Trim round the gear selector just pops off with a trim remover tool. One round the top of the dash also do-able - you prise off the Jaguar badge in the middle which uncovers a t20 (I think) Torx bolt. I do that then both sides can be I clipped - there are 3 clips holding them in.

So I’m tempted to go portfolio just for a caesium blue car and then change the wheels for something nicer as well (still 18” probably).