XF Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have recently ordered my xf and like all others cars i have owned i like to look after it. I have just bought stage 1 and stage2 diamondbright polish which i have never used before and i was wondering how do you apply it to the car? Do you apply stage 1 then polish off and then apply stage 2? Or do you apply one and then the other on top and polish both off together. This does sound unlikly.

I appretiate your thoughts
Ps i haven't got the the polish yet i have ordered it of the internet so it might come with instructions.

·
Administrator
22,509 Posts
It is interesting that you will undertake the initial application yourself. I thought, perhaps wrongly, that it needed to be applied by an accredited agent. I thought this because I understood that a warranty was available with it. I can understand that the conserver would be applied on a DIY basis because I think it is applied monthly.
Maybe, someone will provide the answer :)

·
Registered
1,538 Posts
pekem said:
It is interesting that you will undertake the initial application yourself. I thought, perhaps wrongly, that it needed to be applied by an accredited agent. I thought this because I understood that a warranty was available with it. I can understand that the conserver would be applied on a DIY basis because I think it is applied monthly.
Anybody can do it! I have applied Diamondbrite to my last four cars with excellent results. The paintwork looked like new after three years. Wash your car very thoroughly using a mild (Diamondbrite) shampoo, rinse and dry. Apply Stage 1 and leave it to dry to a hazy finish then apply Stage 2. When thoroughly dry polish with a soft cloth. You will need CONSERVER which should be applied monthly after washing the car.

OK so you don't get the "warranty" whatever that means, if you DIY, but anybody with a modicum of patience can Diamondbrite their car and save a few hundred quid.