XF Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,
I am new to the XF Forum but have enjoyed reading other owners, and soon to be owners, views. Having been through a series of five Mercedes cars which ended fairly abruptly with a ‘Friday afternoon’ previous shape E-Class, I then had custody of a Jaguar S-Type 2.7D for a while but due to its rather small interior and very small boot, switched to a BMW 525D.
I am pleased to say that the XF has won me back to the fold and I am eagerly awaiting collection day on 1st September of an XF 3.0D Premium Luxury, Luna Grey, Warm Charcoal, Rich Oak plus Parking and Media packs.
I was absolutely blown away with the new XF, which I feel is light years ahead of the BMW in just about every department.
I look forward to sharing pictures and experiences with everyone on the XF-Forum.
Happy driving!!!!!!!
:lol:

·
Administrator
22,502 Posts
Welcome to the forum Rich-XF :)
You are now on the Roll of Honour with a good many others waiting patiently, in most cases, until September.
It will be good to see your pictures and we must set up a September Gallery to show off the cars as they get delivered

viewtopic.php?f=25&t=707

It is good to read that the Germans are losing out to Jaguar; this is confirmed in our poll, link below.

viewtopic.php?f=22&t=1301

·
Registered
281 Posts
Hi Rich,
I too swapped from a 5 series and was one of the best decisions I've ever made.

The wait til Sept will seem interminable, but believe me it'll be well well worth it :D

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks to Pekem & XFAndy for your best wishes.

The wait is excruciating, so I am trying to take my mind off things by reading-up on how best to keep it looking its immaculate. I have spent a small fortune on cleaning gear already and the car is still a week away!!!

I will get some pictures up within a couple of days of taking delivery - decent weather permitting.

·
Registered
103 Posts